top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram - Black Circle

Seoul, South Korea part ii, Culture Stops

SEOUL: CULTURE STOPS

Great for: As close as you can get to time travel

How to get there: Seoul is pretty central, these places are all on the metro/ subway or walkable from Seoul station

Best experience: Being enchanted by Ihwa Mural village’s collective creativity

Accommodation: Hostelling near Seoul Station

Hello!

안녕하세요!

First things first breakfast refuelling was always a delicious experience, these things reminded me of hamburgers with buns made of rice, they were filled with all sorts of things, mine is spicy chicken!

Delicious!

Walking everywhere means great views!

My first culture stop was NAME palace, with spellbinding gradeur and a really interesting museum. I’m really interested in fashion so seeing the clothing and costumes royalty used to wear really interested me. My travel buddy loved seeing all the old cars and reading about the different time periods, there’s really something here for everyone!

Palace museum

Girls in traditional dress checking out the palace

Next on my list were two villages; village one Hanbok, a place to see traditional buildings and architecture. Hanbok had such a beautiful serenity to it, running water, plenty of grass and a really amazing place to absorb the culture, getting lost among all the little streets really made me feel like I was travelling back in time.

Travelling through time

Number two was to satisfy my inner art lover, Ihwa Mural village. I was very excited to visit this place and despite the fact it was a lot of walking and steps it was so worth it. The street art was amazing and varied greatly in style and subject, my favourite piece was these two cuties

Adorable

The whole village is really arty and adorable, plenty of great photo opportunities and really inspiring for anyone with a creative side.

Some of the pieces were so intricate

Lovely views at the top too!

Steps

Check it out

-Emmy

bottom of page